By IPO Pakistan.

Us election Results

US Election 2016 Results Overview

Trump wins

Photo of Hillary Clinton
Hillary Clinton
Photo of Donald Trump
Donald Trump
After 49 of 50 states
270 to win
 
Hillary Clinton: 232 electoral votes
 
Donald Trump: 290 electoral votes

US Election latest updates

  1. LATEST
How to win the vote

Results

Trump wins

Republican Donald Trump is elected US president, defeating Democrat Hillary Clinton. His victory came after key wins in the battleground states of Florida, Ohio, North Carolina and Pennsylvania. The result for Michigan has not yet been formally called by the Associated Press.

Key battleground states

Crucial states in deciding who wins the election. Why do some states matter more than others?

Florida

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:30 EST (04:30 GMT)

29 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
47.8%
 
Trump
49.1%
 
Others
3.1%
 

Pennsylvania

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:02:48 EST (07:48 GMT)

20 electoral votes

After 99.8% of voting districts

Clinton
47.6%
 
Trump
48.8%
 
Others
3.6%
 

Ohio

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:23 EST (03:23 GMT)

18 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
43.5%
 
Trump
52.1%
 
Others
4.4%
 

Michigan

Candidate placeholder

NO PROJECTION YET

16 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
47.3%
 
Trump
47.6%
 
Others
5.1%
 

North Carolina

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:05 EST (04:05 GMT)

15 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
46.7%
 
Trump
50.5%
 
Others
2.8%
 

Virginia

Photo of Hillary Clinton

PROJECTED FOR CLINTON

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:32 EST (03:32 GMT)

13 electoral votes

After 99.9% of voting districts

Clinton
49.9%
 
Trump
45.0%
 
Others
5.1%
 

Arizona

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:02:35 EST (07:35 GMT)

11 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
45.4%
 
Trump
49.5%
 
Others
5.1%
 

Wisconsin

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:03:04 EST (08:04 GMT)

10 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
46.9%
 
Trump
47.9%
 
Others
5.2%
 

Congress

The Republican Party retained control of the Senate and House of Representatives.

Select a tab for corresponding congress results from the following years

Senate2016 results

100 seats, 34 up for election
 

Republicans

51 seats

Democrats

46 seats

Independents

2 seats

House of Representatives2016 results

435 seats, all up for election
 

Republicans

239 seats

Democrats

194 seats

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *