Pakistan will become a member of the international trademark system

raza29 Comments

In May 2021, Pakistan will become the 108th member of the Madrid System for international trademark registrations.

Pakistan becomes the new country to submit its instrument of accession to the Madrid System for international trademark registrations, following the accession of Canada, Brazil, and Malaysia in 2019, as well as Trinidad and Tobago early 2021. This means that Pakistan can be designated in an international trademark registration as of 24 May 2021.

The international system for trademark registration (also known as the Madrid System) enables brand owners to request trademark protection in one or more of the system’s member states via a single application to WIPO in Geneva, Switzerland.

Since international trademark registration allows companies to designate such a vast number of countries and regions, it is becoming a more attractive choice for them.

Access to 124 countries:

Pakistan will join the Madrid System as the 108th member country, bringing the total number of Madrid System members to 124, including the EU member states and the three Benelux nations.+

Madrid’s latest SAARC signatory:

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) was founded more than 35 years ago to stimulate the region’s economic and cultural development, and comprises eight member states: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Despite political tensions between some members, treaties like the South Asia Free Trade Area (SAFTA) agreement have facilitated broader mutual benefit. With this latest signature, Pakistan is now the fourth SAARC nation to assent to the Madrid Protocol, following India, Afghanistan and Bhutan.

This move strengthens Pakistan’s position on the world economic stage by spurring local investment and attracting foreign capital. The nation’s innovators and company leaders now have the capacity to bolster IP protection for their brands in ways that their SAARC counterparts in countries like Bangladesh and Nepal – which have made some overtures about joining the Madrid System – still cannot.




  1. long term use of cialis

  2. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but
    after going through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll
    be book-marking it and checking back often!

  3. Because the admin of this web page is working, no question very quickly it will be renowned, due
    to its feature contents.

  4. I think what you typed made a great deal of sense. However, what about this?
    suppose you were to create a killer title? I am not suggesting your content isn’t good, but suppose you added a title that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean Pakistan will become a member of the international trademark
    system – Raza & Assosiates is kinda vanilla.
    You should peek at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create news headlines to get viewers interested.

    You might try adding a video or a related picture or two to grab people excited about what you’ve
    got to say. Just my opinion, it could make your posts a little livelier.

  5. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness on your publish is simply excellent and that i
    can assume you are a professional on this subject. Fine
    along with your permission let me to seize your RSS feed to keep
    updated with drawing close post. Thanks one million and please continue the
    rewarding work.

  6. Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally
    recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  7. Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  8. Hey there are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need
    any html coding expertise to make your own blog? Any
    help would be really appreciated!

  9. Keep this going please, great job!

  10. what does generic tadalafil look like

  11. – ivermectin human dosage

  12. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a stuff!
    present here at this blog, thanks admin of this web page.

  13. Chewable Viagra Generic

  14. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your website provided us with valuable info to work on. You’ve performed a formidable
    activity and our entire neighborhood can be grateful to you.
    cheap flights cheap flights

  15. I love what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work
    and reporting! Keep up the wonderful works
    guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll.
    quest bars quest bars

  16. It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before end I am reading
    this impressive article to improve my know-how.
    quest bars quest bars

  17. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your website?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so
    people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better? scoliosis surgery scoliosis surgery

  18. – lasix overnight shipping

Leave Comments

Contact Us

Monday – Saturday: 9 am to 6 pm
Sunday: day off